The Innocent

The Innocent is the first book in the “Beneath the Alders” series written by Lynne Golding. Check out the “real life” Jesse who inspired the book and the series.

About Lynne

Lynne was born and raised in Brampton, Ontario, where she currently resides. By day she is a corporate lawyer.

Beneath The Alders Series written by Lynne Golding

The Series

Spanning 1907 to 1932, Beneath The Alders Series is the story of Jessie Stephens and her family. Find out more!

Fact or Fiction or Error

The Innocent and the Beneath the Alders Series is a historical fiction. Find out more about what is fact, what is fiction and what were errors.

Leaders of the Time

See the local, national and international leaders who influenced Brampton and Canada.


Find out more about an endowment fund at the University of Toronto that supports four undergraduate and two graduate students a year.

error: Content is protected !!